fbpx Skip to content

ICA Miami Sculpture Garden, photo by Javier Sanchez.
ICA Miami Sculpture Garden, photo by Javier Sanchez.


Institute of
Art, Miami

61 NE 41st Street
Miami, Florida 33137

305 901 5272

Free Admission Every Day
Tues–Sun, 11am–7pm
Closed Mondays

Sign up to receive up to date information on Exhibitions, Programs, Events, and more!

About the Museum

The Institute of Contemporary Art, Miami (ICA Miami) is dedicated to promoting continuous experimentation in contemporary art, advancing new scholarship, and fostering the exchange of art and ideas throughout the Miami region and internationally. Through an energetic calendar of exhibitions and programs, and its collection, ICA Miami provides an important international platform for the work of local, emerging, and under-recognized artists, and advances the public appreciation and understanding of the most innovative art of our time. The museum is deeply committed to providing open, public access to artistic excellence by offering year-round free admission.

Board of Trustees

Executive Committee

  • Irma Braman Chair
  • Ray Ellen Yarkin Chair
  • Margot Greig President
  • Petra Levin Vice Chair
  • Janice Lipton Vice Chair
  • Andrew Smulian Vice Chair
  • Paula Morabito Treasurer
  • Debi Wechsler Secretary
  • Dean Colson At Large
  • Manny Kadre At Large


  • Sheldon Anderson
  • Daphna Bentata
  • Michele Beyer
  • Michael Collins
  • Suzi Cordish
  • Itchko Ezratti
  • Cynthia Fiske
  • Jorge Gonzalez
  • Nancy Green
  • Isadore Havenick
  • Barbara Z. Herzberg
  • Kris Hinson
  • Joanne Katz
  • Arlene Mendelson
  • Edward Nicoll
  • Evan Reed
  • Chandra Rudd
  • Andre Sakhai
  • Jackie Soffer
  • Laurie Lynn Stark
  • Honorary Trustees
  • Dr. Kira Flanzraich
  • Rosalind Jacobs
  • Dr. Shulamit Katzman
  • Cindi Nash
  • Acquisitions Committee
  • Piero Atchugarry
  • Ariel Baron-Robbins
  • Mickey Beyer
  • Irma Braman
  • Amy Dean
  • Eric Fishman
  • Manuel Gonzalez
  • Margot Greig
  • Izzy Havenick
  • Barbara Herzberg
  • Maky and Kris Hinson
  • Petra Levin
  • Tammy Levine
  • Juan Carlos Maldonado
  • Ed Nicoll
  • Keith Pomeroy
  • Michael Raynes
  • David Simkins
  • Patsy Tarr
  • Roberto Toscano
  • Debi Wechsler
  • Ray Ellen Yarkin

Founders + Campaign


  • Micky and Madeleine Arison Family Foundation
  • Irma and Norman Braman
  • Dr. Kira and Mr. Neil Flanzraich
  • Nancy Green
  • Margot and George Greig
  • Barbara Z. Herzberg
  • Sam Herzberg
  • Annie and Manny Kadre
  • Joanne R. Katz
  • The Katzman Family Foundation In Honor of Dr. Shulamit Katzman
  • John S. and James L. Knight Foundation
  • Leibowitz Family Foundation
  • Daniel Lewis
  • Jan R. Lewis
  • Petra and Stephen Levin
  • Bruce Horten and Aaron Lieber
  • Janice and Alan Lipton
  • Arlene H. and Laurans A. Mendelson
  • Jeffrey Miller
  • Albert and Jane Nahmad In Honor of Irma and Norman Braman
  • Cindi Nash
  • Cecilia and Ernesto Poma
  • Dory Newell and Ernie D. Semersky
  • The Family of Barbara and Neil Schiff
  • Desai Sethi Family
  • Jackie Soffer and Craig Robins
  • Ray Ellen and Allan Yarkin

    The Campaign for ICA Miami (2014–2017)
  • Jayne and Leonard Abess
  • Aileen Ugalde and Dean Colson
  • Carolynn and Michael Friedman
  • Gerri and Steve Helfman
  • Kluger, Kaplan, Silverman, Katzen & Levine, P.L.
  • Stefanie and Evan Reed
  • The Riemer Family
  • The Rosen-Cappellazzo Family
  • Chandra and Michael Rudd
  • Fernando Wong Outdoor Living Design


  • Mercedes Abramo, Cartier
  • Irma and Norman Braman
  • Diana Morrison and Itchko Ezratti
  • David Herro and Jay Franke
  • John S. and James L. Knight Foundation
  • The Miller Family
  • Sotheby’s
  • The Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts
  • Ray Ellen and Allan Yarkin
  • Art Mentor Foundation Lucerne
  • Deutsche Bank
  • Margot and George Greig
  • Petra Levin and Stephen Levin
  • Martin Z. Margulies Foundation
  • Matthew Marks
  • Jackie Soffer and Craig Robins
  • Akerman / Ronni and Andrew Smulian
  • Sandra and Tony Tamer
  • Art Basel
  • Christie’s
  • Ella Fontanals-Cisneros
  • City National Bank
  • Cozen O’Connor
  • Katherine and Vick Crespin
  • Rosa and Carlos de la Cruz
  • Jeffrey Deitch
  • The Fairholme Foundation
  • Dr. Kira and Mr. Neil Flanzraich
  • Mary and Howard Frank
  • Jacques and Natasha Gelman Foundation
  • Gerson, Preston, Klein, Lips, Eisenberg and Gelber P.A.
  • Nancy Green
  • Alexis and Isadore Havenick
  • Barbara Z. Herzberg and Dr. Sidney J. Stern
  • Sam Herzberg
  • Toni and Daniel Holtz
  • Annie and Manny Kadre
  • Tati and Ezra Katz
  • Katzman Family Foundation
  • Kandy Kramer
  • Kinga and Edward Lampert
  • Jan R. Lewis
  • Janice and Alan Lipton
  • Arlene H. and Laurans A. Mendelson
  • Northern Trust
  • Petzel Gallery
  • U.S. Trust / Evan Reed
  • Janna and Dr. Marc Ronert
  • Rachael Sapoznik
  • Marjorie Stone and Rick Rodriguez
  • Richard Yulman
  • White Cube




Alex Gartenfeld
Artistic Director

Tommy Ralph Pace
Deputy Director

Juan Ledesma
Executive Assistant


Nicholas Mandrus
Director of Finance

Julie Fliegenspan
Operations Manager

Allison Matherly
Finance Coordinator

Marcel Geneus
Finance Associate


Gean Moreno
Director Art + Research Center

Stephanie Seidel
Associate Curator

Amanda Morgan
Curatorial Assistant, Exhibitions and Publications

Zelmira Rizo-Patron
Curatorial Fellow


Courtney Casci
Director of Development

Cristina Velez
Membership Manager

Paula Campolieto
Senior Development Manager

Kali Kahn
Development Officer
Institutional and Corporate Giving


Lisa Fernandez
Director of Education and Community Engagement

Alyssa Panganiban
Education Programs Coordinator

Morel Doucet
Curriculum and Tour Coordinator

Itzel Basualdo
Youth Programs Coordinator


Kerri Kneer
Director of Exhibitions and Collections

Marvin Hernandez
Chief Preparator and Director of Building Operations

Isabella Rodriguez
Exhibitions and Programs Assistant

External Affairs

Andrew McLees
Marketing Manager

Davina Dresbach
PR and Communications Coordinator

Anthony Anaya
Graphic Designer

Moises Sanabria
Digital Producer


Nicole Rodriguez
Events Manager

Victor Princiotta
Production Coordinator

Visitor Services

Yadira Capaz
Assistant Visitor Services Manager

Bianca Cipriani
Assistant Visitor Services Manager

Joshua Byrnes
Senior Gallery Associate

Sandra Vanegas
Senior Gallery Associate


General Information


Press Inquiries

Volunteer Opportunities
More information

Artwork Submission Policy

The Institute of Contemporary Art, Miami does not review or accept any unsolicited artworks or portfolios submitted by email, mail, or in-person. Any works or portfolios received by ICA Miami will not be returned.